To be a leading centre of excellence in instruction and research in the field of Economics. 

Workshop objectives:

  • To provide a platform for the interaction of researchers, project coordinators and donors;
  • To present the research project to stakeholders;
  • To understand research methodologies and sources of data for the research by participating institutions;
  • To provide a way forward for the project.

Workshop Participants were drawn from the following institutions:

Read More....

The African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) was established in 1988 as a public not-for-profit organization devoted to the advancement of economic policy research and training in Africa. The Consortium’s mandate and strategic intent is built on the basis that sustained development in subSaharan Africa requires well-trained, locally based professional economists. AERC agitates the provision of capacity building in economic policy in Francophone and Anglophone African countries through provision of support in the areas of policy research and graduate training. AERC wishes to announce the 2015/2016 Ph.D. scholarships for applicants from Francophone and Anglophone sub-Saharan African countries admitted in to any of the following AERC Collaborative PhD Programme (CPP) in Economics degree-awarding universities: 

Read More....

AERC wishes to announce the 2015/2016 Masters scholarships for applicants from Anglophone subSaharan African countries admitted in to any of the following AERC Collaborative Masters Programme (CMAP) in Economics universities: 

University of Cape Town, South Africa

 University of Witwatersrand, South Africa

 University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

 University of Nairobi, Kenya

 University of Ibadan, Nigeria

 University of Benin, Nigeria

 University of Yaoundé II, Cameroon

 University of Cocody, Cote d’Ivoire


Read More....

The School of Economics, University of Nairobi in collaboration with the Health Policy Project (HPP) – Kenya organized a workshop for Training of Trainers in Costing Methodologies and Tools for the Health Sector.

Read More....

The School Management held a Consultative Meeting with the 2011 class of CPP Students on 9th January 2015 in the director’s board room.

Read More....

Community Outreach


Contact Us

P. O. Box 30197 - 00100,GPO, Nairobi
Room GW 210 Gandhi Wing
Tel: 318262 Extn. 28122
Fax: 243046

Corruption Reporting Hotline: 020-2318840

Media Center

facebook fan page


UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2018. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi